2003

The Passions of Dominic Angerame 12/11/2003

Thursday, December 11, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

The Passions of Dominic Angerame

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 20 12/04/2003

Thursday, December 4, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 20: The Form of History, An Injury to One and more

A Prank Without a Theory is Merely a Hoax: An Eric Saks Retrospective, Program 3 11/23/2003

Sunday, November 23, 2003California College of the Arts

A Prank Without a Theory is Merely a Hoax: An Eric Saks Retrospective

Program 3: Hung Up

Thursday, November 20, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

A Prank Without a Theory is Merely a Hoax: An Eric Saks Retrospective

Program 2: Forevermore, Biography of a Leach Lord

A Prank Without a Theory is Merely a Hoax: An Eric Saks Retrospective, Program 1 11/16/2003

Sunday, November 16, 2003California College of the Arts

A Prank Without a Theory is Merely a Hoax: An Eric Saks Retrospective

Program 1: Viral Culture

From Baghdad to Bush in Video 11/13/2003

Thursday, November 13, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

From Baghdad to Bush in Video

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 19 11/06/2003

Thursday, November 6, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 19: Slow Spaces

Harry Smith’s Film #18: Mahagonny 11/05/2003

Wednesday, November 5, 2003Castro Theater

Harry Smith’s Film #18: Mahagonny

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 18 11/02/2003

Sunday, November 2, 2003California College of the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 18: Close Readings

A Thundercrack! Halloween 10/31/2003

Friday, October 31, 2003Roxie Theater

A Thundercrack! Halloween

PsychogeographiC CinemaP 2: Remote/Fantastic 10/26/2003

Sunday, October 26, 2003California College of the Arts

PsychogeographiC CinemaP 2: Remote/Fantastic

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 17 10/23/2003

Thursday, October 23, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 17: California Stories, New Docs by Emerging Videomakers

Luscious Pixel Confessions 10/16/2003

Thursday, October 16, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Luscious Pixel Confessions

Darkness Flinches: Early Slide-Video Works 10/09/2003

Thursday, October 9, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Darkness Flinches

Early Slide-Video Works

Wild Space 10/05/2003

Sunday, October 5, 2003California College of the Arts

Wild Space

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 16 10/02/2003

Thursday, October 2, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 16: Leche and Mala Leche with shorts

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire, The Desire for Form: The Seashell 09/30/2003

Tuesday, September 30, 2003Pacific Film Archive

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire

The Desire for Form: The Seashell and Clergyman with abstract shorts

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire, La Belle Dame Sans Merci 09/28/2003

Sunday, September 28, 2003Pacific Film Archive

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire

La Belle Dame Sans Merci (The Beautiful Woman Without Mercy)

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire, Forms of Desire: La Fête Espagnole 09/23/2003

Tuesday, September 23, 2003Pacific Film Archive

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire

Forms of Desire: La Fête Espagnole (fragment), The Smiling Madame Beudet and LíInvitation au Voyage

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire, Ame díArtiste (Soul of an Artist) 09/21/2003

Sunday, September 21, 2003Pacific Film Archive

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire

Ame d'Artiste (Soul of an Artist)

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire, La Mort du Soleil (Death of the Sun) 09/14/2003

Sunday, September 14, 2003Pacific Film Archive

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire

La Mort du Soleil (Death of the Sun)

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire, Silent Classics by Germaine Dulac 07/13/2003

Sunday, July 13, 2003Castro Theater

Germaine Dulac: Duty, Deviance and Desire

Silent Classics by Germaine Dulac

Science In Action! A Craig Baldwin Retrospective, Program 3 06/22/2003

Sunday, June 22, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Science In Action! A Craig Baldwin Retrospective

Program 3: Set In the Southwest (Then and Now)

Science In Action! A Craig Baldwin Retrospective, Program 2 06/21/2003

Saturday, June 21, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Science In Action! A Craig Baldwin Retrospective

Program 2: Cannibalizing Culture

Science In Action! A Craig Baldwin Retrospective, Program 1 06/19/2003

Thursday, June 19, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Science In Action! A Craig Baldwin Retrospective

Program 1: Rockets and Raptures

Remix the Remixed: Audio Visions from Belgium 06/12/2003

Thursday, June 12, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Remix the Remixed

Audio Visions from Belgium Or: Why We Like Belgium More Than the U.S. Government

Fear of Flying: Living in a Surveilled World 06/08/2003

Sunday, June 8, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Fear of Flying

Living in a Surveilled World

A Stan Brakhage Memorial 05/29/2003

Thursday, May 29, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

A Stan Brakhage Memorial

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 15 05/25/2003

Sunday, May 25, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 15: Unspeakable Intimacies, Tony Wu and José Rodriguez

Haptic Refractions: A Cameraless Evening 05/22/2003

Thursday, May 22, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Haptic Refractions

A Cameraless Evening

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 14 05/18/2003

Sunday, May 18, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 14: Beware the Image, Audio/Video and Electronics by Scott Arford

In the Mirror of Maya Deren 05/16/2003

Friday, May 16, 2003Red Vic Movie House

In the Mirror of Maya Deren

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 13 05/15/2003

Thursday, May 15, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 13: Landscape X-Ray

James Benning’s California Trilogy: El Valley Centro, Los and Sogobi 05/11/2003

Sunday, May 11, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

James Benning’s California Trilogy

El Valley Centro, Los and Sogobi

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 12 05/08/2003

Thursday, May 8, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 12: Super Fresh Eyes 2003

Bridge Pattern for Apology 05/03/2003

Saturday, May 3, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Bridge Pattern for Apology

Cautionary Tales 04/27/2003

Sunday, April 27, 2003Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Cautionary Tales

Skinside Out: New and Old Work by Bill Brand 04/24/2003

Thursday, April 24, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Skinside Out

New and Old Work by Bill Brand

The Decay of Fiction 04/20/2003

Sunday, April 20, 2003Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

The Decay of Fiction

Pat O' Neill and Persistence of Vision Awards Ceremony

PsychogeographiC CinemaP 04/17/2003

Thursday, April 17, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

PsychogeographiC CinemaP

French Narratives of the 1920s and ‘30s, Program 2 04/10/2003

Thursday, April 10, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

French Narratives of the 1920s and ’30s

Program 2: Jean Epstein's The Three-Paneled Mirror and Marie Epstein's Children of Montmartre

Shadows of Time: New Work by Ernie Gehr 04/06/2003

Sunday, April 6, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Shadows of Time

New Work by Ernie Gehr

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 11 04/03/2003

Thursday, April 3, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 11: Delicate Meditations, Films by Karen Johannesen and Sheri Wills

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 10 03/27/2003

Thursday, March 27, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 10: Psychogenre Re-visions, New Work by Bobby Abate

Docs on Docs, Program 2 03/20/2003

Thursday, March 20, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Docs on Docs

Program 2: Ramón Gieling's The Prisoners of Buñuel with Two Buñuel Classics

River of Shadows: Eadweard Muybridge and the Technological Wild West 03/16/2003

Sunday, March 16, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

River of Shadows

Eadweard Muybridge and the Technological Wild West

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 9 03/13/2003

Thursday, March 13, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 9: Post-Industrial Speculations, Gibbs Chapman and James T. Hong

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 8 03/09/2003

Sunday, March 9, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 8: Mama Said Knock You Out One More Time, The Media Manipulations of Art Jones

Docs on Docs, Program 1 03/06/2003

Thursday, March 6, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Docs on Docs

Program 1: Dziga and His Brothers with Vertov, Vigo and Beckett shorts

Graphic Sonic: Music Made Cinema, Program 2 03/02/2003

Sunday, March 2, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Graphic Sonic: Music Made Cinema

Program 2

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 7 02/23/2003

Sunday, February 23, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 7: Michele Smith's Regarding Penelope's Wake

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque, Program 6 02/20/2003

Thursday, February 20, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Fresh Eyes: New Artists at Cinematheque

Program 6: Adventures in Video with Tommy Becker

Graphic Sonic: Music Made Cinema, Program 1 02/16/2003

Sunday, February 16, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Graphic Sonic: Music Made Cinema

Program 1

French Narratives of the 1920s and ‘30s, Program 1 02/13/2003

Thursday, February 13, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

French Narratives of the 1920s and ’30s

Program 1: Marcel L'Herbier does Pirandello, The Late Mathias Pascal

Sunday, February 9, 2003San Francisco Art Institute

Classification-Resistant What-Have-Yous: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE In Residence

Program Y, Breakthroughs In Sprocket Science!

Thursday, February 6, 2003Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Classification-Resistant What-Have-Yous: tENTATIVELY, a cONVENIENCE In Residence

Program X: IMP ACTIVISM