;

2005

   

Sunday, December 18, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Péter Forgács’ El Perro Negro    

Sunday, December 11, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 11: The Drowned World, Live Text/Sound Works    

Wednesday, December 7, 2005 California College of the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 12: Overdoing the Movies, A Big Band Covers the Standards    

Sunday, December 4, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 10: Post Future Retro, Performance Works by Women    

Friday, December 2, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 9: LTTR [Lesbians to the Rescue], 'Let the Tape Roll'    

Sunday, November 20, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 8: Kirby and Fletcher Side by Side    

Sunday, November 13, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 7: Crosscurrent Of Indelible Fragments    

Wednesday, November 9, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

How to Philosophize with a Flicker    

Sunday, November 6, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Devotion New Works by Cynthia Madansky    

Sunday, October 23, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Peter Kubelka: Films and Lectures Program 3: Metaphoric Films with Poetry and Truth    

Wednesday, October 19, 2005 California College of the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 6: Evidence Is Everywhere [between gallery and cinema space]    

Sunday, October 16, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Reverence: The Films of Owen Land Program Two    

Friday, October 14, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Reverence: The Films of Owen Land Program One    

Sunday, October 9, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

War Without Images: Algeria, I Know That You Know    

Sunday, October 2, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Britta Sjogren’s In This Short Life    

Friday, September 30, 2005 Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Promiscuous Cinema Program 5: One Day This May No Longer Exist    

Sunday, September 25, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

MadCat Double Feature Phantom of the Operator & The Time We Killed    

Saturday, July 9, 2005 Artists' Television Access

The Original Caped Crusader: Judex    

Thursday, July 7, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 4: Neo-Benshi, The Latter-Day Art of Live Film Narration    

Sunday, June 19, 2005 Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Magellanica Pacifica Films by Hollis Frampton    

Friday, June 17, 2005 Castro Theater

The Joy of Life frameline29: San Francisco International LGBT Film Festival    

Sunday, June 12, 2005 California College of the Arts

Truths of Consequence Program 8: LoFi Landscapes, Pictures From the New World    

Friday, June 10, 2005 Kanbar Hall, JCC SF

Promiscuous Cinema Program 3: Rova Meets Brakhage, Rovaté 2005 The Mirror World (For Stan Brakhage)    

Thursday, June 9, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

To Murder the Cinema: Visions of Marguerite Duras Program 3: Les Enfants and Shorts    

Sunday, June 5, 2005 Mission Cultural Center

Promiscuous Cinema Program 2: Rova Meets Brakhage, Improv:21 Music Envisioned    

Thursday, June 2, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

To Murder the Cinema: Visions of Marguerite Duras Program 2: India Song    

Thursday, May 26, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

To Murder the Cinema: Visions of Marguerite Duras Program 1: Nathalie Granger and Documentary    

Thursday, May 19, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Early Avant-Garde Films by Moholy-Nagy and Delluc    

Thursday, May 12, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Compelling Opposites New Work by Local Makers    

Sunday, May 8, 2005 California College of the Arts

Hands-On the Hands-Off A Special 3-Hour Event    

Thursday, May 5, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

George and Mike Kuchar: Recent Preservations    

Thursday, April 28, 2005 Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Exquisite Luminance    

Tuesday, April 26, 2005 Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Tracing Paths    

Sunday, April 24, 2005 Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Count Down Nine Experimental Shorts    

Sunday, April 24, 2005 Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Tracing Paths    

Thursday, April 21, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema Program 1: The Inscribed Gesture of Thought, Stan Brakhage Films and Robert Grenier Poetry    

Thursday, April 14, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark Program 10: Out of the Blue, Films by Michael Rosas-Walsh and Friends    

Thursday, April 7, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

We Cannot Exhibit It The Videos of Pierre-Yves Clouin    

Thursday, March 31, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Matters of Life and Death Phantom Limb and Other New Work    

Thursday, March 24, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark Program 9: Still/Here, Two Films of the City    

Thursday, March 17, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

New Landscape Films from Hutton, Kitchen and Richardson    

Sunday, March 13, 2005 California College of the Arts

(e)motional: Women of Color Film Festival    

Thursday, March 10, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Truths of Consequence Program 7: BENNING x 2 + 27    

Sunday, March 6, 2005 California College of the Arts

Truths of Consequence Program 6: A Sense of Site, From Calcutta to Afghanistan to Teheran    

Thursday, March 3, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Tender Visions Two Premieres    

Thursday, February 24, 2005 California College of the Arts

Walid Raad / The Atlas Group    

Sunday, February 20, 2005 California College of the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark Program 8: Seen Missing, Two Premieres    

Thursday, February 17, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Truths of Consequence Program 5: Empathy, Psychoanalysts in the Limelight    

Sunday, February 13, 2005 California College of the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark Program 7: Follow Me to Certain Death    

Thursday, February 10, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Oshima’s The Man Who Left His Will on Film    

Thursday, February 3, 2005 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Truths of Consequence Program 4: Jean-Pierre Gorin's My Crasy Life    

Sunday, January 30, 2005 San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival Program 4: Involuntary Memory    

Saturday, January 29, 2005 San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival Program 3: This is a Camera    

Sunday, January 23, 2005 San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival Program 2: Twilight Zone    

Saturday, January 22, 2005 San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival Program 1: Sculpting Time & Light    

Thursday, January 20, 2005 Artists' Television Access

Auntie Dote Rare flicks by The Cockettes and Jack Smith