2005

Sunday, December 18, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Péter Forgács’ El Perro Negro

Sunday, December 11, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 11: The Drowned World, Live Text/Sound Works

Wednesday, December 7, 2005California College of the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 12: Overdoing the Movies, A Big Band Covers the Standards

Sunday, December 4, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 10: Post Future Retro, Performance Works by Women

Friday, December 2, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 9: LTTR [Lesbians to the Rescue], 'Let the Tape Roll'

Sunday, November 20, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 8: Kirby and Fletcher Side by Side

Sunday, November 13, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 7: Crosscurrent Of Indelible Fragments

Wednesday, November 9, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

How to Philosophize with a Flicker

Sunday, November 6, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Devotion
New Works by Cynthia Madansky

Sunday, October 23, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Peter Kubelka: Films and Lectures
Program 3: Metaphoric Films with Poetry and Truth

Wednesday, October 19, 2005California College of the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 6: Evidence Is Everywhere [between gallery and cinema space]

Sunday, October 16, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Reverence: The Films of Owen Land
Program Two

Friday, October 14, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Reverence: The Films of Owen Land
Program One

Sunday, October 9, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

War Without Images: Algeria, I Know That You Know

Sunday, October 2, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Britta Sjogren’s In This Short Life

Friday, September 30, 2005Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 5: One Day This May No Longer Exist

Sunday, September 25, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

MadCat Double Feature
Phantom of the Operator & The Time We Killed

Saturday, July 9, 2005Artists' Television Access

The Original Caped Crusader: Judex

Thursday, July 7, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 4: Neo-Benshi, The Latter-Day Art of Live Film Narration

Sunday, June 19, 2005Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Magellanica Pacifica
Films by Hollis Frampton

Friday, June 17, 2005Castro Theater

The Joy of Life
frameline29: San Francisco International LGBT Film Festival

Sunday, June 12, 2005California College of the Arts

Truths of Consequence
Program 8: LoFi Landscapes, Pictures From the New World

Friday, June 10, 2005Kanbar Hall, JCC SF

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 3: Rova Meets Brakhage, Rovaté 2005 The Mirror World (For Stan Brakhage)

Thursday, June 9, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

To Murder the Cinema: Visions of Marguerite Duras
Program 3: Les Enfants and Shorts

Sunday, June 5, 2005Mission Cultural Center

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 2: Rova Meets Brakhage, Improv:21 Music Envisioned

Thursday, June 2, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

To Murder the Cinema: Visions of Marguerite Duras
Program 2: India Song

Thursday, May 26, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

To Murder the Cinema: Visions of Marguerite Duras
Program 1: Nathalie Granger and Documentary

Thursday, May 19, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Early Avant-Garde
Films by Moholy-Nagy and Delluc

Thursday, May 12, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Compelling Opposites
New Work by Local Makers

Sunday, May 8, 2005California College of the Arts

Hands-On the Hands-Off
A Special 3-Hour Event

Thursday, May 5, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

George and Mike Kuchar: Recent Preservations

Thursday, April 28, 2005Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Exquisite Luminance

Tuesday, April 26, 2005Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Tracing Paths

Sunday, April 24, 2005Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Count Down
Nine Experimental Shorts

Sunday, April 24, 2005Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Tracing Paths

Thursday, April 21, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Promiscuous Cinema
Program 1: The Inscribed Gesture of Thought, Stan Brakhage Films and Robert Grenier Poetry

Thursday, April 14, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark
Program 10: Out of the Blue, Films by Michael Rosas-Walsh and Friends

Thursday, April 7, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

We Cannot Exhibit It
The Videos of Pierre-Yves Clouin

Thursday, March 31, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Matters of Life and Death
Phantom Limb and Other New Work

Thursday, March 24, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark
Program 9: Still/Here, Two Films of the City

Thursday, March 17, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

New Landscape Films from Hutton, Kitchen and Richardson

Sunday, March 13, 2005California College of the Arts

(e)motional: Women of Color Film Festival

Thursday, March 10, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Truths of Consequence
Program 7: BENNING x 2 + 27

Sunday, March 6, 2005California College of the Arts

Truths of Consequence
Program 6: A Sense of Site, From Calcutta to Afghanistan to Teheran

Thursday, March 3, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Tender Visions
Two Premieres

Thursday, February 24, 2005California College of the Arts

Walid Raad / The Atlas Group

Sunday, February 20, 2005California College of the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark
Program 8: Seen Missing, Two Premieres

Thursday, February 17, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Truths of Consequence
Program 5: Empathy, Psychoanalysts in the Limelight

Sunday, February 13, 2005California College of the Arts

Dialogues in the Dark
Program 7: Follow Me to Certain Death

Thursday, February 10, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Oshima’s The Man Who Left His Will on Film

Thursday, February 3, 2005Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Truths of Consequence
Program 4: Jean-Pierre Gorin's My Crasy Life

Sunday, January 30, 2005San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival
Program 4: Involuntary Memory

Saturday, January 29, 2005San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival
Program 3: This is a Camera

Sunday, January 23, 2005San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival
Program 2: Twilight Zone

Saturday, January 22, 2005San Francisco Art Institute

The 12th San Francisco Art Institute International Film & Video Festival
Program 1: Sculpting Time & Light

Thursday, January 20, 2005Artists' Television Access

Auntie Dote
Rare flicks by The Cockettes and Jack Smith