;

2009

   

Thursday, December 10, 2009 San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Recent Restorations 8mm Films of George & Mike Kuchar    

Friday, December 4, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Holding Patterns & Collective Memories Elise Baldwin & Kadet Kuhne in performance    

Tuesday, December 1, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Owen Land: Dialogues    

Tuesday, November 24, 2009 Make-Out Room

Cinematheque Salon Cinematheque Sing Along    

Sunday, November 22, 2009 San Francisco Art Institute

Yvonne Rainer: Privilege    

Thursday, November 19, 2009 San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Deborah Stratman: O’er the Land Deborah Stratman in-person    

Friday, November 6, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Running Up That Hill curated and presented by Michael Robinson    

Wednesday, November 4, 2009 California College of the Arts

In Present Tense Films of Ute Aurand    

Thursday, October 29, 2009 McBean Theater (at the Exploratorium)

Hollis Frampton: Zorns Lemma & A Lecture    

Saturday, October 24, 2009 Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Cinematic Tribute Films of Chick Strand    

Friday, October 23, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

After Day Comes Night… A Tribute to Chick Strand    

Tuesday, October 13, 2009 Delancey Street Theater

Dreaming Awake How James Joyce Invented Experimental Cinema & Disguised it as a Book    

Sunday, October 11, 2009 Studio for Urban Projects

Cinematheque Filmmakers Reception [members only: free with RSVP]    

Sunday, October 11, 2009 California College of the Arts

Eyes Upside Down P. Adams Sitney on Beavers, Brakhage & Sonbert    

Saturday, October 10, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

My Hand Outstretched… Films of Robert Beavers: Program IV    

Saturday, October 10, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

My Hand Outstretched… Films of Robert Beavers: Program III    

Friday, October 9, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

My Hand Outstretched… Films of Robert Beavers: Program II    

Thursday, October 8, 2009 San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

My Hand Outstretched… Films of Robert Beavers: Program I    

Tuesday, October 6, 2009 California College of the Arts

Shocked by Existence Recent Video Works by Ken Jacobs    

Tuesday, September 29, 2009 San Francisco Art Institute

Of Heaven & Earth Films of Tom Chomont    

Sunday, September 27, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Gustav Deutsch: FILM IST. a girl & a gun    

Thursday, September 24, 2009 San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Measurement in the Impermanence Contemporary Japanese Avant-Garde Film    

Sunday, September 20, 2009 Victoria Theatre

Sistiaga: ere erera baleibu icik subua aruaren with a new score composed & performed by Savage Republic    

Wednesday, April 15, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Treasures IV: American Avant-Garde Film    

Wednesday, April 8, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Mark Street: Hidden In Plain Sight    

Sunday, April 5, 2009 San Francisco Art Institute

Tony Conrad: Flickering Jewel Program Three: Flicker & Process Films/Works on Video    

Saturday, April 4, 2009 San Francisco Art Institute

Tony Conrad: Flickering Jewel Program Two: Performances for Film & Sound    

Friday, April 3, 2009 San Francisco Art Institute

Tony Conrad: Flickering Jewel Program One: Window, Perspective, Shadows Lecture    

Wednesday, April 1, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Restoring & Rediscovering the Los Angeles Avant-Garde    

Sunday, March 29, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

This is My Land Ben Rivers' Portraits and Landscapes    

Wednesday, March 25, 2009 Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Cinematheque Salon [Members-Only]    

Sunday, March 22, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Lunchfilm Film Before Food    

Thursday, March 19, 2009 San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Crossroads: The Films of Bruce Conner Program Two    

Wednesday, March 18, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Crossroads: The Films of Bruce Conner Program One    

Sunday, March 15, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Observer Observed: Film/Video Works by Takahiko Iimura Program Two: On Time in Film    

Saturday, March 14, 2009 Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

Observer Observed: Film/Video Works by Takahiko Iimura Program One: ‘60s Experiments & Early Conceptual Videos    

Wednesday, March 11, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Encounters with Contemporary French Film curated and presented by Sandra Davis in association with the Consulat général de France    

Thursday, March 5, 2009 San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Nathaniel Dorsky: Three Songs    

Wednesday, February 25, 2009 Artist's Television Access

Episodes of Anomie Recent Films by Gatten & Stead, Marias & Natkin, Price, Robinson and Worden    

Wednesday, February 18, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Joseph Strick: The Savage Eye & Muscle Beach Restored    

Wednesday, February 11, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Elemental Dispositions Recent Films by Stratman, Stark, Rebello, Pryce, Takashi and Kitchen    

Wednesday, February 4, 2009 Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Ken Jacobs: Razzle Dazzle