2014

Friday, November 28, 2014ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Sweet Work: Sugar and Power

Sarah Jane Lapp In Person

Saturday, November 22, 2014THE KANBAR FORUM, THE EXPLORATORIUM

Off the Screen: The Handcrafted Cinema of Richard Tuohy

Richard Tuohy In Person

Saturday, November 22, 2014THE KANBAR FORUM, THE EXPLORATORIUM

Celluloid Workshop with Richard Tuohy

Richard Tuohy In Person

Saturday, November 15, 2014CENTER FOR NEW MUSIC

Fourth Annual Art Auction
& Benefit

celebrating San Francisco Cinematheque

Saturday, November 8, 2014BRAVA THEATER CENTER

Saturday Night Shorts

San Francisco Dance Film Festival

Friday, November 7, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Mary Woronov, Warhol Superstar: Hedy

Mary Woronov In Person

Thursday, November 6, 2014CASTRO THEATRE

Mary Woronov, Warhol Superstar:
The Chelsea Girls

Mary Woronov In Person

Sunday, October 26, 2014CENTER FOR NEW MUSIC

Makino Takashi: Space Noise

Makino Takashi In Person

Saturday, October 18, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

A Criminal Account of Pleasure: The George Kuchar Reader

Editor Andrew Lampert In Person

Sunday, September 21, 2014UNDISCLOSED LOCATION

Keith Evans: Paracinematic Ecologies

CANCELED

Friday, September 19, 2014ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Craig Baldwin: ¡O No Coronado! & Wild Gunman

celebrating Artists' Television Access' 30th Anniversary

Friday, September 19, 2014ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Craig Baldwin: Sonic Outlaws

celebrating Artists' Television Access' 30th Anniversary

Saturday, September 13, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Life Is an Opinion: Films by Mary Helena Clark & Karen Yasinsky

Mary Helena Clark & Karen Yasinsky In Person

Thursday, September 4, 2014ROXIE THEATRE

Big Joy: The Adventures of James Broughton

presented in association with the Roxie Theatre, filmmakers in person

Saturday, August 9, 2014ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Southern Lights: Films by Pablo Marín

Pablo Marín In Person

Friday, August 1, 2014CALIFORNIA THEATRE

Natan

presented in association with the San Francisco Jewish Film Festival

Tuesday, July 29, 2014CASTRO THEATRE

Natan

presented in association with the San Francisco Jewish Film Festival

Saturday, July 26, 2014KALA ART INSTITUTE

Gravity Spells: Bay Area New Music and Expanded Cinema Art, Program 4

performances by Chris Duncan, Beige, Tooth & Collin McKelvey and Craig Baldwin & Maggi Payne

Saturday, July 26, 2014ROXIE THEATRE

Marketa Lazarová

July 26–29 at the Roxie Theatre

Saturday, July 19, 2014SOMARTS CULTURAL CENTER

Night Light: Multimedia Garden Party

presented in association with SOMArts

Saturday, July 19, 2014KALA ART INSTITUTE

Gravity Spells: Bay Area New Music and Expanded Cinema Art, Program 3

performances by Zach Iannazzi, Thad Povey & Mark Taylor, Steve Dye & Anthony Iamurri and Paul Clipson & Tashi Wada

Thursday, July 17, 2014THE KANBAR FORUM, THE EXPLORATORIUM

Off the Screen: Madison Brookshire—Selected Works

Madison Brookshire in person

Saturday, July 12, 2014KALA ART INSTITUTE

Gravity Spells: Bay Area New Music and Expanded Cinema Art, Program 2

performances by Mark Wilson & Marielle Jakobsons, Andy Puls, Keith Evans and Lawrence Jordan & John Davis

Saturday, July 5, 2014KALA ART INSTITUTE

Gravity Spells: Bay Area New Music and Expanded Cinema Art, Program 1

performances by Jeremy Rourke, Mary Helena Clark & Andy Roche, Jim Haynes and Kerry Laitala & Ashley Bellouin/Ben Bracken

Sunday, June 22, 2014ROXIE THEATRE

The Gem People

presented in association with Frameline38

Wednesday, June 4, 2014THE KANBAR FORUM, THE EXPLORATORIUM

The Films of Mike Henderson

Mike Henderson in person

Saturday, May 31, 2014CASTRO THEATRE

The Extraordinary Aventures of Mr. West in the Land of the Bolsheviks

Musical Accompaniment by the MATTI BYE ENSEMBLE

Wednesday, April 30, 2014SUNDANCE KABUKI CINEMAS

SHORTS 5: EXPERIMENTAL: Looking Glass

Paul Clipson, Janis Crystal Lipzin, Lawrence Jordan In Person

Sunday, April 27, 2014PACIFIC FILM ARCHIVE THEATER

SHORTS 5: EXPERIMENTAL: Looking Glass

Paul Clipson, Janis Crystal Lipzin, Lawrence Jordan In Person

Sunday, April 20, 2014ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Landscapes/Durations/Distances: Films of Lois Patiño

Lois Patiño In Person

Saturday, April 19, 2014THE KANBAR FORUM, THE EXPLORATORIUM

Behind the Screens: Deconstructing the Joshua Light Show

Workshop with Joshua White in person

Sunday, April 6, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 8

intimate immensities 2: untethered…

Sunday, April 6, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 9

choreographies of devotion, in the roaring traffic’s boom…

Sunday, April 6, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 10

phantom tunneling 2—life is long, the walls come off, and light enters your cell(s)

Saturday, April 5, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 5

intimate immensities: ritual takes form and my beating heart bounds with exulting motion

Saturday, April 5, 2014KADIST

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 6

A Spell to Ward Off the Darkness: Installation View and Artist's Talk with Ben Rivers

Saturday, April 5, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 7

APPARENT MOTION: Seitz vs Gendreau; Elise Baldwin; MSHR

Friday, April 4, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 3

phantom tunneling to the beginning of time

Friday, April 4, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014 Program 4

A Spell to Ward Off the Darkness

Thursday, April 3, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

CROSSROADS 2014: Nathaniel Dorsky, Three Premieres

Nathaniel Dorsky In Person

Thursday, April 3, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

CROSSROADS 2014: Nathaniel Dorsky, Three Premieres

Nathaniel Dorsky In Person

Wednesday, April 2, 2014VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2014: April 3–6

Full Festival Line-Up

Tuesday, March 25, 2014HEADLANDS CENTER FOR THE ARTS

What’s Left of the Left? Radical Politics Portrayed in Film

Dinner & Conversation

Thursday, March 13, 2014THE KANBAR FORUM, THE EXPLORATORIUM

Jodie Mack: Let Your Light Shine

Jodie Mack In Person

Saturday, March 1, 2014CENTER FOR NEW MUSIC

Choreographies of Creation and Destruction

Joshua Churchill, John Davis and Greg Pope In Person

Thursday, February 27, 2014ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Adjectives in the Halting Speech: Films by Jonathan Schwartz

Jonathan Schwartz in person

Wednesday, February 19, 2014ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

The Cinema of Narcisa Hirsch

Curated and presented by Federico Windhausen

Friday, February 14, 2014ALLEY CAT BOOKS

Speaking Directly: Book Launch and Screening
!

Presented in association with Alley Cat Books

Saturday, February 1, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Millennium Film Journal: 35th Anniversary Celebration

MFJ senior editor Grahame Weinbren In Person

Thursday, January 30, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Ravishing, Radical and Restored: The Films of Jack Smith

Normal Love

Sunday, January 26, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Ravishing, Radical and Restored: The Films of Jack Smith

Double Feature: Roy Cohn/Jack Smith & Shorts and Ephemera

Thursday, January 23, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Ravishing, Radical and Restored: The Films of Jack Smith

No President

Sunday, January 19, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Ravishing, Radical and Restored: The Films of Jack Smith

Jack Smith and the Destruction of Atlantis by Mary Jordan

Thursday, January 16, 2014YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Ravishing, Radical, and Restored: The Films of Jack Smith

Flaming Creatures

Saturday, January 4, 2014CENTER FOR NEW MUSIC

duo B: Music for Films, Humans

music by duo B / Films by Sylvia Schedelbauer & Mark Wilson