2015

Friday, December 4, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

The Lighted Field

Remembering Andrew Noren

Sunday, November 22, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

China Now program 3

Yumen plus animated shorts

Sunday, November 22, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

China Now program 2

Experimental Short Films from China

Sunday, November 22, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

China Now

Independent Visions

Sunday, November 22, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

China Now program 1

Ai Weiwei’s Ping’An Yueqing

Friday, November 20, 2015NINTH STREET INDEPENDENT FILM CENTER

Cut Out the Eyes

China Now: Independent Visions

Thursday, November 19, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Huang Ji’s Egg and Stone

Independent Film from Beijing

Sunday, November 15, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Films by Nathaniel Dorsky: How Delicately the Light Imbues our Fleeting Life

Program 4

Saturday, November 14, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Films by Nathaniel Dorsky: How Delicately the Light Imbues our Fleeting Life

Program 3

Friday, November 13, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Films by Nathaniel Dorsky: How Delicately the Light Imbues our Fleeting Life

Program 2

Thursday, November 12, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Films by Nathaniel Dorsky: How Delicately the Light Imbues our Fleeting Life

Program 1

Friday, November 6, 2015ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Thoughtographic Studies of an Extraordinary Mind

Rebecca Baron and Jim Haynes on the Psychic Photography of Ted Serios

Sunday, November 1, 2015CINEARTS

Om Dar-B-Dar

presented in association with 3rd i: San Francisco International South Asian Film Festival

Friday, October 16, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Sandra Gibson + Luis Recoder: Light Spills

Sandra Gibson + Luis Recoder In Person

Friday, October 9, 2015BRAVA THEATER CENTER

San Francisco Dance Film Festival

International Short Films

Friday, October 2, 2015BRAVA THEATER CENTER

Lisa Mezzacappa’s Glorious Ravage

a panoramic song cycle for improvisers

Thursday, October 1, 2015BRAVA THEATER CENTER

Lisa Mezzacappa’s Glorious Ravage

a panoramic song cycle for improvisers

Saturday, September 26, 2015CENTER FOR NEW MUSIC

The Fifth Annual Art Auction
& Benefit

celebrating San Francisco Cinematheque

Thursday, September 10, 2015ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Something Is Wrong With These Pictures

Films by Kelly Sears

Sunday, August 30, 2015ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Zach Iannazzi/Margaret Rorison: Amateurs of the Impossible

Zach Iannazzi and Margaret Rorison In Person

Monday, August 17, 2015ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

La Imagen en Llamas/Images in Flames: A Survey of Uruguayan Cinema

Curator/Historian Ángela López Ruiz and Filmmaker Eduardo Darino In Person

Saturday, July 25, 2015CASTRO THEATRE

Plastic Man: The Artful Life of Jerry Ross Barrish

presented in association with the 35th San Francisco Jewish Film Festival

Tuesday, June 23, 2015CASTRO THEATRE

Fassbinder—To Love Without Demands

presented in association with Frameline 39:
San Francisco International LGBTQ Film Festival

Sunday, May 31, 2015CASTRO THEATRE

Avant-Garde Paris

presented in association with the San Francisco Silent Film Festival

Friday, May 29, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Tommy Becker: Tape Number One/ Passing Periods

Tommy Becker In Person

Wednesday, May 20, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Kevin Jerome Everson
Sound That: Recent Short Films

Kevin Jerome Everson In Person

Tuesday, May 19, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Kevin Jerome Everson:
The Island of St. Matthews

Kevin Jerome Everson In Person

Tuesday, May 5, 2015BLACK HOLE CINEMATHEQUE

After Long Silence: Films of Saul Levine

Saul Levine In Person

Sunday, May 3, 2015CENTER FOR NEW MUSIC

Lateral Thinking: Expanded Video Performance by Andrew Puls, Kit Young and viDEO sAVant

with Tonal Grace/Commode Minstrels in Bullface

Thursday, April 30, 2015SUNDANCE KABUKI CINEMAS

The Royal Road

presented in association with the San Francisco International Film Festival

Wednesday, April 29, 2015SUNDANCE KABUKI CINEMAS

Nothing But a Dream: Experimental Shorts

presented in association with the San Francisco International Film Festival

Wednesday, April 29, 2015SUNDANCE KABUKI CINEMAS

The Royal Road

presented in association with the San Francisco International Film Festival

Sunday, April 12, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 6

listen to the warm

Sunday, April 12, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 7

Glimpses of Soviet Science: Demolished Every Second

Sunday, April 12, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 8

haunted house: a catalog of the small and ecstatic

Sunday, April 12, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 9

greetings to ancestors

Saturday, April 11, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 3

everything is real—everything is something

Saturday, April 11, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 4

forward reverse read write: conjectures about the animal

Saturday, April 11, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 5

Apparent Motion: Exposing the Primal Light Machine

Friday, April 10, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015: April 10–12

Full Festival Line-Up

Friday, April 10, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 1

visitations, dreams of falls (watch them collapsing)

Friday, April 10, 2015VICTORIA THEATRE

CROSSROADS 2015 Program 2

Paul Clipson and Grouper: Hypnosis Display

Thursday, April 2, 2015PACIFIC FILM ARCHIVE THEATER

Seconds of Eternity: The Films of Gregory J. Markopoulos: Program 2

Mark Webber In Person

Wednesday, April 1, 2015PACIFIC FILM ARCHIVE THEATER

Seconds of Eternity: The Films of Gregory J. Markopoulos: Program 1

Mark Webber In Person

Sunday, March 29, 2015PACIFIC FILM ARCHIVE THEATER

The Experimental Film Movement in Serbia: Years of Structure (1960s–80s)

Yugoslav Avant-Garde Cinema, 1950s–1980s Ex-Film from an Ex-Land

Friday, March 27, 2015ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Animation and Earthworks; Eyeworks and Errata: Films by Alexander Stewart

Alexander Stewart In Person

Sunday, March 22, 2015

The Experimental Film Movement in Serbia: Formative Years (1950s–60s)

Yugoslav Avant-Garde Cinema, 1950s–1980s Ex-Film from an Ex-Land

Thursday, March 19, 2015PACIFIC FILM ARCHIVE THEATER

Croatian Avant-Garde Filmmakers of the 1960s

Yugoslav Avant-Garde Cinema, 1950s–1980s Ex-Film from an Ex-Land

Wednesday, March 11, 2015COUNTERPULSE

Yvonne Rainer: Lives of Performers

Live performance by Affinity Project

Tuesday, March 3, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Nate Boyce: Polyscroll screening

Nate Boyce In Person

Saturday, February 28, 2015CHINESE HISTORICAL SOCIETY OF AMERICA

Lynne Sachs:
Your Day Is My Night

Lynne Sachs In Person

Sunday, February 22, 2015ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Space Material/Immaterial Place:
Films by Jeremy Moss

Jeremy Moss In Person

Friday, February 20, 2015ARTISTS' TELEVISION ACCESS

Inevitability of Forgetting:
Films of Lewis Klahr—We Live in Cities and Pass through Varied Ambiances…

Lewis Klahr in Person

Thursday, February 19, 2015AUGUST COPPOLA THEATRE (SFSU)

Inevitability of Forgetting:
Films of Lewis Klahr—Memory and Collage

Lewis Klahr in Person

Saturday, February 14, 2015YERBA BUENA CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Stephanie Barber:
a folding of risk and taker
DAREDEVILS

Stephanie Barber In Person

Thursday, February 12, 2015AUGUST COPPOLA THEATRE (SFSU)

Stephanie Barber:
a folding of risk and taker
jhana and the rats of james olds

Stephanie Barber In Person

Tuesday, February 3, 2015CENTER FOR NEW MUSIC

Cinematheque Celebrates 2015

season opener party with Andrew Puls, Tooth, DJ Kit Clayton and more