Saturday, September 10, 2016, 7:00 pm

The Sixth Annual Art Auction and Benefit

celebrating San Francisco Cinematheque


3295 20th Street

San Francisco, CA 94110

$20 general admission/ $15 for Cinematheque members
Advance tickets available here.
Join our Facebook event.

Please JOIN US at Kadist for a special reception and silent art auction on September 10, 2016 from 7–10pm with fabulous food and libations, DJ’d by SFMOMA’s own Gina Basso—featuring many artists and filmmakers in attendance—all in celebration and support of San Francisco Cinematheque and our 56th year of exhibiting innovative experimental moving-image art.

Cinematheque is pleased to announce a new auction partnership with Artsy, the online resource for art collecting and education.


Online bidding closes Saturday, September 10, 2016 at 9pm (PDT).

Over 40 international, national and regional artists have contributed artworks to this year’s stellar exhibition of photography, painting, collage, sculpture and multimedia installation. We are proud to feature work by:

Miya Ando | Tommy Becker | Nate Boyce | Lana Z Caplan | Brian Caraway | Deric Carner | Paul Clipson | Bruce Conner | Bill Daniel | Nathaniel Dorsky | Keith Evans | Jeanne C. Finley + John Muse | Johanna Friedman | Doug Hall | Jeff Hantman | Raymond Salvatore Harmon | Taraneh Hemami | Mike Henderson | Allison Leigh Holt | Courtney Johnson | Kevin Killian | Joachim Koester | Kadet Kuhne | Jeanne Liotta | Janis Crystal Lipzin | Phillip Maisel | Anne McGuire | Masako Miki | Kim Miskowicz | Maysha Mohamedi | Tony Oursler | Carissa Potter | Kathleen Quillian | Amy Rathbone | Leah Rosenberg | Ed Ruscha | James Sansing | Caroline Savage | Shelter Serra | Alice Shaw | Alexander Stewart | Lisa Jonas Taylor | Rirkrit Tiravanija | Cate White | May Wilson | Kit Young

2016 Auction Committee
Arash Fayez (Auction Committee Co-Chair): Kadist; Cinematheque Board of Directors
Robert Avila: Cinematheque Board of Directors
Noah Cowan: San Francisco Film Society
Vincent Fecteau
Steven Jenkins: GLIDE
Brian Karl: Cinematheque Board of Directors
Kadet Kuhne: Cinematheque Board of Directors
Christine Metropoulos: Executive Director, San Francisco Cinematheque
Steve Polta: Artistic Director, San Francisco Cinematheque
Lawrence Rinder: Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive
Jessica Silverman: Jessica Silverman Gallery
Tanya Zimbardo: SFMOMA

Special Thanks for their generous assistance and support: Cinematheque’s Board of Directors, Dena Beard, Eilish Cullen, Allison Holt, Liz Luna, Kasper Rodenborn, Steve Rubenfaer, Anglim Gilbert Gallery, Altman Siegel Gallery, Center for New MusicHaines Gallery and the Conner Family Trust.

We would also like to thank our partners and sponsors: Bi-Rite Market, Blick Art Materials, Mission de Flores, San Francisco Film Society, Trader Joe’s and Kadist.

Graphic Design: Flavie Liu

Auction powered by  Artsy