SFCINEMATHEQUE

X

SCREENINGS

Past

Sunday, December 22, 1985, 7:30 pm

The Neglected Orson Welles

Saturday, December 21, 1985, 8:00 pm

Haiti: The Road to Liberty

Thursday, December 19, 1985, 8:00 pm

Super-8 New York

Sunday, December 15, 1985, 8:00 pm

The Rural Landscapes of Larry Gottheim

Thursday, December 12, 1985, 8:00 pm

Robert Fox/Steven Weisberg

Sunday, December 8, 1985, 8:00 pm

The Answering Furrow and Others By Marjorie Keller

Friday, December 6, 1985, 8:00 pm

Open Screening — Winter 1985

Thursday, December 5, 1985, 8:00 pm

The Sky on Location by Babette Mangolte

Sunday, December 1, 1985, 7:00 pm

Rameau’s Nephew by Diderot (Thanx to Denis Young) By Wilma Schoen By Michael Snow

Sunday, November 24, 1985, 8:00 pm

A Tribute to Sidney Peterson

Thursday, November 21, 1985, 7:30 pm

New Films ‘85

Sunday, November 17, 1985, 8:00 pm

The Films and Videotapes of Owen Land

Saturday, November 16, 1985, 8:00 pm

Early Surrealism and the Fantastic

Thursday, November 14, 1985, 8:00 pm

Cinematic Recollections:

Sunday, November 10, 1985, 8:00 pm

Invented Locations

Sunday, June 23, 1985, 8:00 pm

Open Screening — June 1985

Saturday, June 22, 1985, 8:00 pm

New Bay Area Super-8 Films

Thursday, June 20, 1985, 8:00 pm

Jonas Mekas’ Reminiscences of a Journey to Lithuania

Sunday, June 16, 1985, 8:00 pm

Invisible Adversaries by Valie Export

Saturday, June 15, 1985, 8:00 pm

Chances in Time: Random Operations in Film

Thursday, June 13, 1985, 8:00 pm

Caroline Avery/Phil Solomon

Sunday, June 9, 1985, 8:00 pm

Raul Ruiz’ The Hypothesis of the Stolen Painting

Saturday, June 8, 1985, 8:00 pm

Chances in Time: Random Operations in Film

Thursday, June 6, 1985, 8:00 pm

New Japanese Experimental Filmmakers

Sunday, June 2, 1985, 7:30 pm

The Early Soviet Cinema: Kuleshov’s Workshop

Saturday, June 1, 1985, 8:00 pm

Chances in Time: Random Operations in Film

Thursday, May 30, 1985, 8:00 pm

American Landscapes

Sunday, May 26, 1985, 8:00 pm

Recent Films by Tim Bruce

Saturday, May 25, 1985, 8:00 pm

Bill Fontana: Sound Sculpture Tapes

Thursday, May 23, 1985, 8:00 pm

Women’s Voices

Sunday, May 19, 1985, 9:00 pm

Numero Deux by Jean-Luc Godard

Saturday, May 18, 1985, 8:00 pm

A Tribute to Stan VanDerBeek

Thursday, May 16, 1985, 8:00 pm

Patricia Gruben’s Low Visibility

Sunday, May 12, 1985, 8:00 pm

Jean Cocteau’s L’Aigle a Deux Tetes

Saturday, May 11, 1985, 8:00 pm

The Pressures of the Text and Other Works

Thursday, May 9, 1985, 8:00 pm

SFAI/Masters of Fine Art

Thursday, January 24, 1985, 8:00 pm

Michael Mideke/Nathaniel Dorsky

Sunday, January 20, 1985, 8:00 pm

A Tribute to Mary Ellen Bute

Wednesday, January 16, 1985, 8:00 pm

Doomed Love