2007

Joseph Cornell: Films, Program 3 12/14/2007

Friday, December 14, 2007San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Joseph Cornell: Films

Program 3: Collaborations and Cinematic Influences

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction and the Avant-Garde: Victor Faccinto/June Schneider 12/13/2007

Thursday, December 13, 2007Roxie Theater

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction & the Avant-Garde

Victor Faccinto / James June Schneider

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction and the Avant-Garde: James Fotopoulos/Leah Gilliam 12/13/2007

Thursday, December 13, 2007Roxie Theater

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction & the Avant-Garde

James Fotopoulos / Leah Gilliam

Travel So Far: Ellen Zweig’s China Tapes 12/09/2007

Sunday, December 9, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Travel So Far

Ellen Zweig's China Tapes

Joseph Cornell: Films, Program 2 12/07/2007

Friday, December 7, 2007San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Joseph Cornell: Films

Program 2: Essential Cinema from Anthology Film Archives

Joseph Cornell: Films, Program 3 12/06/2007

Thursday, December 6, 2007San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Joseph Cornell: Films

Program 3: Collaborations and Cinematic Influences

Joseph Cornell: Films, Program 1 11/30/2007

Friday, November 30, 2007San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Joseph Cornell: Films

Program 1: Essential Cinema from Anthology Film Archives

Films by Hans Michaud 11/18/2007

Sunday, November 18, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Films by Hans Michaud

Live Cinema: Delicatrocity Exhibition: Demons/ Tarantism/ Arford 11/15/2007

Thursday, November 15, 2007Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Live Cinema

Delicatrocity Exhibition: Demons/ Tarantism/ Arford

Celebrating Canyon: Pioneers of Bay Area Filmmaking 11/11/2007

Sunday, November 11, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Celebrating Canyon

Pioneers of Bay Area Filmmaking

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction and the Avant-Garde: Craig Baldwin/Ximena Cuevas 11/08/2007

Thursday, November 8, 2007Roxie Theater

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction & the Avant-Garde

Craig Baldwin / Ximena Cuevas

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction and the Avant-Garde: Anne McGuire’s Strain Andromeda The 11/08/2007

Thursday, November 8, 2007Roxie Theater

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction & the Avant-Garde

Anne McGuire's Strain Andromeda The

Celebrating Canyon: Dia de los Muertos 11/01/2007

Thursday, November 1, 2007Roxie Theater

Celebrating Canyon

Dia de los Muertos: Honorar las almas de Cineastas de avant-garde vanguarda

Live Cinema: Walls of Sounds, Program 2 10/26/2007

Friday, October 26, 2007The Exploratorium at the Palace of Fine Arts

Live Cinema: Walls of Sound

Program 2: Down the Photoslope in Synopanc Pulses

Joseph Cornell: Films, Program 3 10/26/2007

Friday, October 26, 2007San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Joseph Cornell: Films

Program 3: Collaborations and Cinematic Influences

Live Cinema: Walls of Sounds, Program 1 10/25/2007

Thursday, October 25, 2007The Exploratorium at the Palace of Fine Arts

Live Cinema: Walls of Sound

Program 1: Lit Cavities in the Face Open Their Glassy Embrace to Receive You

Experiments in High Definition 10/21/2007

Sunday, October 21, 2007San Francisco Art Institute

Experiments in High Definition

Artists in Residence from the Voom HD LAB

Celebrating Canyon: New Films from Canyon Cinema 10/14/2007

Sunday, October 14, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Celebrating Canyon

New Films from Canyon Cinema

Joseph Cornell: Films, Program 1 10/12/2007

Friday, October 12, 2007San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Joseph Cornell: Films

Program 1: Essential Cinema from Anthology Film Archives

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction and the Avant-Garde: Max Almy/Roddy Bogawa 10/11/2007

Thursday, October 11, 2007Roxie Theater

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction & the Avant-Garde

Max Almy / Roddy Bogawa

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction and the Avant-Garde: Ed and Peter Emshwiller 10/11/2007

Thursday, October 11, 2007Roxie Theater

Crazy Rays: Science Fiction & the Avant-Garde

Ed & Peter Emshwiller

Live Cinema: Illuminated Corridor: Prelinger on Prelinger 10/03/2007

Wednesday, October 3, 2007Prelinger Archive

Live Cinema

Illuminated Corridor: Prelinger on Prelinger

11th Annual MadCat Women’s International Film Festival: A Hand-Made Tale 09/25/2007

Tuesday, September 25, 2007El Rio

11th Annual MadCat Women’s International Film Festival

A Hand-Made Tale

11th Annual MadCat Women’s International Film Festival: Between States 09/23/2007

Sunday, September 23, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

11th Annual MadCat Women’s International Film Festival

Between States

Anthony McCall: Four Projected Movements 09/14/2007

Friday, September 14, 2007New Langton Arts

Anthony McCall: Four Projected Movements

Truth and Reconciliation 09/13/2007

Thursday, September 13, 2007Roxie Theater

Truth & Reconciliation

Reconciliation

Truth and Reconciliation 09/09/2007

Sunday, September 9, 2007Headlands Center for the Arts

Truth & Reconciliation

Truth

Lover Other 06/27/2007

Wednesday, June 27, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Lover Other

Born In Flames 06/22/2007

Friday, June 22, 2007Roxie Theater

Born In Flames

Terra Incognita III 06/20/2007

Wednesday, June 20, 2007New Langton Arts

Terra Incognita III

Terra Incognita II 06/15/2007

Friday, June 15, 2007New Langton Arts

Terra Incognita II

In Memoriam: Diane Bonder 06/10/2007

Sunday, June 10, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

In Memoriam: Diane Bonder

Terra Incognita I 06/08/2007

Friday, June 8, 2007New Langton Arts

Terra Incognita I

Films from the End of the World 06/03/2007

Sunday, June 3, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Films from the End of the World

Bay Area Roots: Risk & ReVision, Excavations of the Recordable World 05/20/2007

Sunday, May 20, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Bay Area Roots: Risk & ReVision

Excavations of the Recordable World

Live Cinema Lab 05/18/2007

Friday, May 18, 2007Ninth Street Independent Film Center

Live Cinema Lab

Sound Exposure 16/8: Machines, Voices and Light

Bay Area Roots: Risk & Revision, Works of Lawrence Jordan 05/13/2007

Sunday, May 13, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Bay Area Roots: Risk & Revision

Works of Lawrence Jordan

To The Beat! Scanning the Pages of Pop 05/06/2007

Sunday, May 6, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

To The Beat!

Scanning the Pages of Pop

San Francisco International Film Festival: Why didn’t anybody tell me.. 05/02/2007

Wednesday, May 2, 2007Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

San Francisco International Film Festival

Why didn't anybody tell me it would become this bad in Afghanistan?

Oppositional and Stigmatized, Program 4 04/29/2007

Sunday, April 29, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Oppositional and Stigmatized

Program 4: Blasphemy

San Francisco International Film Festival: Bliss & Ignorance 04/28/2007

Saturday, April 28, 2007Sundance Kabuki Cinemas

San Francisco International Film Festival

Bliss & Ignorance

ExperiMEX 04/22/2007

Sunday, April 22, 2007Studio 24/Galería de la Raza

ExperiMEX

Contemporary Experimental Films from Mexico

Fragments, Reworkings, Trials And Unfinished… 04/15/2007

Sunday, April 15, 2007California College of the Arts

Fragments, Reworkings, Trials And Unfinished…

Oppositional And Stigmatized, Program 3 04/08/2007

Sunday, April 8, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Oppositional And Stigmatized

Program 3: Cinema Obsessed

Unessential Cinema From Anthology Film Archives 04/01/2007

Sunday, April 1, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Unessential Cinema From Anthology Film Archives

Bay Area Roots: Greg Sharits & Dean Snider 03/25/2007

Sunday, March 25, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Bay Area Roots

Greg Sharits/Dean Snider

Ann Arbor Film Festival 03/24/2007

Saturday, March 24, 2007Michigan Theater

Ann Arbor Film Festival

Geography of the Body

2007 Phelan Awards: Alfonso Alvarez/Melinda Stone 03/18/2007

Sunday, March 18, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

2007 Phelan Awards

Alfonso Alvarez / Melinda Stone

12th Annual Women of Color Film Festival, Program 2 03/17/2007

Saturday, March 17, 2007California College of the Arts

12th Annual Women of Color Film Festival

Program 2: Queering the Image

12th Annual Women of Color Film Festival, Program 1 03/17/2007

Saturday, March 17, 2007California College of the Arts

12th Annual Women of Color Film Festival

Program 1: Revisioning

Live Cinema Lab: viDEO sAVant 03/14/2007

Wednesday, March 14, 2007California College of the Arts

Live Cinema Lab: viDEO sAVant

Oppositional and Stigmatized Cinema, Program 2 03/11/2007

Sunday, March 11, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Oppositional and Stigmatized Cinema

Program 2: Cinema of Shock

Film Art Phenomena: Works by Nicky Hamlyn 03/04/2007

Sunday, March 4, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Film Art Phenomena

Works by Nicky Hamlyn

Starting in San Francisco/Going On 02/25/2007

Sunday, February 25, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Starting in San Francisco / Going On

Oppositional and Stigmatized Cinema, Program 1 02/18/2007

Sunday, February 18, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Oppositional and Stigmatized Cinema

Program 1: Forbidden and Taboo

Bay Area Roots: Films by Sandra Davis 02/11/2007

Sunday, February 11, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Bay Area Roots

Films by Sandra Davis

TIE: The International Experimental Cinema Exposition, Program 2  02/09/2007

Friday, February 9, 2007California College of the Arts

TIE: The International Experimental Cinema Exposition

Program 2: Celluloid Cinema

TIE: The International Experimental Cinema Exposition, Program 1 02/04/2007

Sunday, February 4, 2007Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

TIE: The International Experimental Cinema Exposition

Program 1: Celluloid Cinema